For general information about the Affiliated Residency Programs, please contact Marilyn Daltry at mdaltry@salus.edu.

  • For specific program information, please contact the individual Program Supervisors listed below directly or
  • Send letter of intent, current CV, optometry program transcript, official NBEO scores and three letters of recommendation directly to each desired site.

Application is through the Optometric Residency Matching Service (ORMS). Apply for the ORMS Matching Service online at www.optometryresident.org

All candidates must have passed all parts of National Boards and be licensed or license-eligible prior to beginning the program on July 1.

Optometry Affiliated Residency Programs

Program 2015-16
Residency
Stipends
Contact Phone Email
Baltimore VAMC Eye Clinic
Baltimore, MD 21201
$34,782 Rigoberto Arteaga, OD  410.605.7230 rigoberto.arteaga@va.gov

Website
 
Erie VA Medical Center
Erie, PA  16504
$32, 109 Margaret Harrington, OD 814.860.2789 Margaret.Harrington2@va.gov

Website
Philadelphia VAMC - Optometry
Philadelphia, PA 19104
$34,101 Lisa Rotan-Himmelein, OD 215.823.4112 Lisa.rotan2@va.gov

Website
Wilmington VAMC Optometry
Wilmington, DE  19805
$34,101 Brian P. Mahoney, OD 302.994.2511
Ext. 4199
Brian.Mahoney@va.gov

Website
The Eye Care Center of NJ Bloomfield, NJ 07003 $36,000 Thomas Conroy, OD 973.743.1331 TConroyOD@eyecarenj.com

Website
 
Perry Point VAMC – Optometry
Perry Point, MD  21902
$34,782 Amy Quan, OD 410.642.1701 Amy.Quan@va.gov

Website
Wilkes-Barre VAMC Optometry
Wilkes-Barre, PA  18711
$31,965 Joseph Reck, OD 570.824.3521
Ext. 7503
Joseph.Reck@va.gov

Website
Seidenberg-Protzko Eye Assoc.
Havre de Grace, MD 21078
$33,500 David  Reed, OD 410.939.6477 Dreed@speyecare.com

Website
James A. Haley Veterans' Hospital, Tampa, FL 33612 $31,965 Chrystyna Rakoczy, OD 813.972.2000
Ext. 6174
chrystyna.rakoczy@va.gov

Website

Refractive and Ocular Surgery/Ocular Disease

Program 2015-16
Residency
Stipends
Contact Phone # Email
Omni Eye Specialists
Baltimore, MD 21244
$33,000 Edward Wasloski, OD 410.281.2656 Ewasloski@omnieyespecialists.com
Omni Eye Services
Iselin, NJ 08830
$35,000 George K. Veliky, OD 732.750.0400 george-v@omnieyeservices.com
Virginia Eye Consultants, Norfolk, VA 23502 $35,000 Walter Whitley, OD 757.961.2944 wwhitley@vec2020.com

Website