Traditional Program - Curriculum Overview

The Traditional Doctor of Optometry degree program curriculum is organized into ten educational modules. The modules represent an integrated sequence of the knowledge, skills, and values that students are expected to acquire in to order to demonstrate entry-to-practice competencies.The curriculum overview graphic below summarizes the sequencing of the modules across the four-year program. The academic year is divided into three terms: fall semester (August – December); spring semester (January – May); and summer semester (May – August).