National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (NC-SARA)

The National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA) is an agreement among member states, districts, and territories that establishes comparable national standards for interstate offering of postsecondary distance education courses and programs. NC-SARA is a voluntary, regional approach to state oversight of postsecondary distance education. Its intention is to make it easier for students to take online courses offered by post-secondary institutions based in another state.
In 2017, Salus University was first approved by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania as an institutional member of NC-SARA through the Southern Regional Education Board. It was successfully renewed for 2018. By participating in NC-SARA, Salus University is authorized to deliver online programs in all other NC-SARA member states and territories. Currently, 48 states plus the District of Columbia and the Virgin Islands are members of NC-SARA.