Lewis Leadership Excellence Scholarship Recipients
Student Council has announced the recipients of the 2015-2016 Thomas L. Lewis Leadership Excellence Scholarship. This year's recipients are Bethany Rohrs ’15PA and Evelyn Dearing ’17OD.

The scholarship is named in honor of Dr. Thomas Lewis, for his work as president emeritus of the University. It is awarded annually to two students who demonstrate academic excellence and a strong commitment to their future profession, present evidence of a high level of involvement within the Salus community, and articulate a clear vision and goals for their future.

In their announcement to the Salus community, Student Council noted the following about this year’s recipients: “As important contributors to the Salus community and their future professions, we know to expect great things from both of them in the future. Student Council is proud of their accomplishments and is honored to recognize them as this year's scholarship recipients.” Congratulations Bethany and Evelyn!