For general information about the Affiliated Residency Programs, please contact Jamie Lindsay at jlindsay@salus.edu.

  • For specific program information, please contact the individual Program Supervisors listed below directly or
  • Send letter of intent, current CV, optometry program transcript, official NBEO scores and three letters of recommendation directly to each desired site.

Application is through the Optometric Residency Matching Service (ORMS). Apply for the ORMS Matching Service online at www.optometryresident.org

Applicants must have attained the Doctor of Optometry (O.D.) degree from a school or college accredited by the Accreditation Council on Optometric Education (ACOE), have passed all parts of National Boards and be licensed or license-eligible prior to beginning the program on July 1.

VA Sites

Program                  2020-21
Residency Stipends
Contact                     Phone Email
Baltimore VAMC Eye Clinic
Baltimore, MD 21201
$38,774 Rigoberto Arteaga, OD  410.605.7230 rigoberto.arteaga@va.gov

Website
 
Erie VAMC –  Optometry
Erie, PA  16504
$32, 109 Delia Landy, OD 814.861.8661
Ext. 3275
delia.groshek@gmail.com

Website
Wilmington VAMC – Optometry
Wilmington, DE  19805
$37,676 (20-21);
TBD (21-22)
Rajni Acharya, OD

 
302.994.2511 Ext. 4199

 
Rajni.Acharya@va.gov

Website
Perry Point VAMC – Optometry Clinic
Perry Point, MD  21902
$34,938 (20-21);
TBD (21-22)
Amy Quan, OD 410.642.2411
Ext. 5080
Amy.Quan@va.gov

Website
Wilkes-Barre VAMC – Optometry
Wilkes-Barre, PA  18711
see VA website Jennifer Price, OD 570.824.3521
Ext. 7503
Jennifer.Price@va.gov

Website
James A. Haley Veterans' Hospital – Optometry
Tampa, FL 33612
$42,896 (19-20); TBD (20-21) Chung To, OD 813.972.2000
Ext. 2474
Chung.To@va.gov

Website

non-va sites

Program 2020-21                 
Residency Stipends
Contact          Phone #           Email
Virginia Eye Clinic
Grundy, VA 24614
$35,000 +subsidized housing Amanda Umlandt, OD 276.935.4558  amanda.umlandt@gmail.com

Website
The Eye Care Center of NJ Bloomfield, NJ 07003 $40,000 Thomas Conroy, OD 973.743.1331 TConroyOD@eyecarenj.com

Website 
Seidenberg-Protzko Eye Assoc.
Havre de Grace, MD 21078
$37,000 David Reed, OD 410.939.6477 DReed@speyecare.com

Website

Omni Eye Specialists
Baltimore, MD 21244

13-month residency:$37,916

12-month residency: $35,000

Jazzmon Sherman, OD


410.277.3937


jsherman@omnieyespecialists.com

Website
 

Omni Eye Services, NJ
Iselin, NJ 08830

$41,093

George K. Veliky, OD

732.750.0400

george-v@omnieyeservices.com

Website
 

Virginia Eye Consultants, Norfolk, VA 23502

$45,000

Walter Whitley, OD
 

757.961.2944

wwhitley@vec2020.com

ckoetting@vec2020.com 

Website

Newsom Eye
Tampa, FL 333618

$40,000 annual +$3,000 stipend for CE travel reimbursement

Eric Fazio, OD 

813.908.2020

e.fazio@newsomeye.net

Website 

Mid-Atlantic Cornea Consultants York, PA 17403 $42,000 Sarah Bell, OD 717.650.6148

sarahbell@midatlanticcornea.com

Website

Rochester Regional Health/Reed Eye
Pittsford, NY
14534
$42,000 Mark Parsons, OD 585.249.8300 markparsons422@gmail.com

Website

New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai 
New York, NY 10003
$42,000 Shreya Jayasimha, OD 212.979.4022   shreya.jayasimha@mountsinai.org