For general information about the Affiliated Residency Programs, please contact Jamie Lindsay at jlindsay@salus.edu.

  • For specific program information, please contact the individual Program Supervisors listed below directly or
  • Send letter of intent, current CV, optometry program transcript, official NBEO scores and three letters of recommendation directly to each desired site.

Application is through the Optometric Residency Matching Service (ORMS). Apply for the ORMS Matching Service online at www.optometryresident.org

Applicants must have attained the Doctor of Optometry (O.D.) degree from a school or college accredited by the Accreditation Council on Optometric Education (ACOE), have passed all parts of National Boards and be licensed or license-eligible prior to beginning the program on July 1.

Optometry Affiliated Residency Programs

Program                  2020-21
Residency
Stipends
Contact                     Phone Email
Baltimore VAMC Eye Clinic
Baltimore, MD 21201
$38,774 Rigoberto Arteaga, OD  410.605.7230 rigoberto.arteaga@va.gov

Website
 
Erie VA Medical Center
Erie, PA  16504
$32, 109 Delia Landy, OD 814.860.2789 delia.groshek@gmail.com

Website
Wilmington VAMC Optometry
Wilmington, DE  19805
$37,676 Rajni Acharya, OD

Lisa Stottlemyer, OD
302.994.2511 Ext. 4622

302.994.2511 
Ext. 4014
Rajni.Acharya@va.gov
Lisa.Stottlemyer@va.gov

Website
The Eye Care Center of NJ Bloomfield, NJ 07003 $40,000 Thomas Conroy, OD 973.743.1331 TConroyOD@eyecarenj.com

Website

 
Perry Point VAMC – Optometry
Perry Point, MD  21902
$34,938 Amy Quan, OD 410.642.2411
Ext. 5080
Amy.Quan@va.gov

Website
Wilkes-Barre VAMC Optometry
Wilkes-Barre, PA  18711
$32,018 Jennifer Price, OD 570.824.3521
Ext. 4507
Jennifer.Price@va.gov

Website
Seidenberg-Protzko Eye Assoc.
Havre de Grace, MD 21078
$37,000 David Reed, OD 410.939.6477 Dreed@speyecare.com

Website
James A. Haley Veterans' Hospital, Tampa, FL 33612 $32,018 Chung To, OD 813.972.2000
Ext. 2474
Chung.To@va.gov

Website
Virginia Eye Clinic
Grundy, VA 24614
$35,000 +subsidized housing Amanda Umlandt, OD 276.935.4558  amanda.umlandt@gmail.com

Website 

Refractive and Ocular Surgery/Ocular Disease

Program 2019-20                 
Residency
Stipends
Contact          Phone #           Email

Omni Eye Specialists
Baltimore, MD 21244

13-month residency:$37,916

12-month residency: $35,000

Jazzmon Sherman, OD


410.277.3937


jsherman@omnieyespecialists.com

Website
 

Omni Eye Services
Iselin, NJ 08830

$37,932

George K. Veliky, OD

732.750.0400

george-v@omnieyeservices.com

Website
 

Virginia Eye Consultants, Norfolk, VA 23502

$40,000

Walter Whitley, OD

Cecelia Koetting, OD

757.961.2944

wwhitley@vec2020.com

ckoetting@vec2020.com 

Website

Newsom Eye
Tampa, FL 333618

$40,000 

Eric Fazio, OD 

813.908.2020

e.fazio@newsomeye.net

Website 

Mid-Atlantic Cornea Consultants, York, PA 17403 $40,000 for 54 weeks Sarah Bell, OD 717-855-2604

sarahbell@midatlanticcornea.com

Website