Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee Mission

diversity logoThe mission of the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee is to promote respect, equity, dignity, and equal opportunities for all individuals of the Salus community.

The committee’s role is to inform, advise, and guide the Office of the President on ways to develop, support, and offer solutions to promote an inclusive and diverse university community.
To make a suggestion to improve the Salus campus climate or to report an event or behavior that is not aligned with an inclusive, respectful community, please email diversity@salus.edu.
Salus University Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee Members
  • Sampson Abu, ‘25OD
  • Rasheeda Barlow, Patient Access Coordinator
  • Chaitali Baviskar, Assistant Vice President of Clinical Operations
  • Taylor Foley, ‘23SLP
  • Julie Jimenez, '23AUD
  • James Konopack, PhD, Dean, College of Health Sciences, Education and Rehabilitation (CHER), Deans Council Representative
  • Lisa Lonie, Executive Assistant to the President - Committee Secretary
  • Michael H. Mittelman, OD, MPH, MBA, FAAO, FACHE, President, Ex-Officio
  • Juliana Mosley-Williams, PhD, Special Assistant to the President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion - Committee Chair
  •  Adaeze Nnabue, '24OD, Cultural Affinity Organization Representative (WC4BL)
  • Jacqueline Patterson, Vice President, Institutional Advancement and Community Relations
  • Carlos Rodriguez, Director, Safety & Security
  • Monica Scirrotto, Director of Admissions
  • Brandy Scombordi-Raghu, OD, Assistant Professor, Pennsylvania College of Optometry, PCO Faculty Representative
  • Margie Singer, Academic Coordinator, Department of International and Continuing Education
  • Lachelle Smith, MS, CVRT, Assistant Professor, Blindness & Low Vision Studies, CHER Faculty Representative
  • Amanda Thomason-Ayars, AuD, OCA Faculty Representative