The Student Council is at the forefront of all student activities and serves as the liaison between students and administration, faculty, alumni, and the community.

The Council advocates and promotes the welfare of students, organizes social activities and intramural sports, and promotes a professional attitude toward the University and the Pennsylvania College of Optometry, Osborne College of Audiology, and College of Health Sciences, Education & Rehabilitation. Student Council is comprised of the executive board, class officers who represent each respective program by year, registered student organizations, and two advisors, the Dean of Students and Associate Director of Student Engagement. 

Executive Board

President - Alexander Kirn '25OD
Alex KirnMy name is Alex Kirn and I am currently a first-year Optometry student in the class of 2025 here at Salus. I’m from Enola, Pennsylvania, which is located just outside of Harrisburg. My undergraduate education came from the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill, where I earned a Bachelor of Science in Biology with a minor in Chemistry.

Many factors played into my decision to continue my education at Salus, such as the reputable clinical experience, the campus and its location, and the high praise that I heard from various alumni. Possibly the most valuable aspect of my education thus far has been the chance to form relationships with my fellow classmates. With that in mind, my goal as a member of the Student Council is to provide the best possible student experience for everyone. I am excited for this opportunity, and I hope to have a great year!
Vice President - Hero Seto '25AUD
More information to come.
Executive Secretary - Evyn Stewart '25AUD
Evyn StewartHello! My name is Evyn Stewart, I am an Audiology student in the accelerated program here at Salus University. I have a BA in Linguistics, minor in Psychology with a background in Communication Sciences and Disorders from Montclair State University where I was also a student-athlete and played field hockey for the University. 

I chose Salus because of their small student to preceptor and professor ratio allowing for a more individualised learning experience and the exposure of clinic and patient care at the Pennsylvania Ear Institute starting in just the first semester. 

I currently serve as the Executive Secretary of Student Council and am excited to support and provide information to my fellow classmates! 

Executive Treasurer - Abigail Ramsaroop '25AUD
Abigail RamsaroopHello everyone! My name is Abigail Ramsaroop and I am an Audiology student. I am originally from Queens, New York. I graduated from St. John’s University in 2022 with a bachelor’s in Communication Sciences and Disorders. I also have a minor in theology.

I chose to study here at Salus for several different reasons. I liked that the curriculum included lots of hands on experience. I also like that Salus has a family feel to it and I am honored to be apart of that family now.

I currently serve as Executive Treasurer for Student Council & I look forward to collaborating with other students across the multiple professions offered at Salus!

Executive Treasurer - Anjali Patel '23OD
More information to come.
SMOTBOT - Sean Lewis '24OD
More information to come.
Executive Assistant - Julie Mumford '24OT
Julie MumfordHello! I am Julie Mumford, an Occupational Therapy student here at Salus University. I received my Bachelor's degree in Rehabilitation and Human Services, with triple minors in Deaf Studies, Disability Studies and Child Maltreatment and Advocacy Studies at The Pennsylvania State University. 

I chose Salus because of their extensive emphasis on direct patient care, and providing fieldwork opportunities around the Philadelphia area, where I hope to pursue a career in the future.

I currently serve as one of your Executive Assistants on the Student Council and am looking forward to having a great year ahead!


Class Officers by Program

​Audiology Accelerated
2024 President (First Year): Evyn Stewart
2023 President (Second Year): Keira Mehigan
​Audiology Class of 2024
President: Jennifer Curtin 
Vice President/Secretary: Erin Rielly
Treasurer: Yesenia Castillo
​Audiology Class of 2025
President: Riley Abernethy
Vice President/Secretary: Eddie Diaz Serrano
Treasurer: Alexandra Levitt
​Audiology Class of 2026
President: Taylor Thatcher
Vice President/Secretary: Nicole Bosurgi
Treasurer: Kyle Rucki
​Optometry Scholars
President (First Year): Abby Williams
President (Second Year): Claire Cabin
​Optometry Class of 2023
President: Lauren Yancey
Vice President/Secretary: Callia Tweedell
Treasurer: Abrielle Garber
​Optometry Class of 2024
President: Ariella Poon
Vice President/Secretary: Ashmita Jandwani
Treasurer: Rayanne Brown
​Optometry Class of 2025
President: Noah Schneider
Vice President/Secretary: Bonnie Foo
Treasurer: Anna Eby
​Occupational Therapy Class of 2023
President: Madison Buchys
Vice President/Secretary: Kara Hastings
Treasurer: Rebecca Timmerman
​Occupational Therapy Class of 2024
President: Julie Mumford
Vice President/Secretary: Olivia Nieves
Treasurer: Molly McLane
​Physician Assistant Class of 2023
President: Kiera Wells
Vice President/Secretary: Jennifer Doorly
Treasurer: Emily Poff
​Physician Assistant Class of 2024
President: Lilly Rapps
Vice President/Secretary: Caroline McCleary
Treasurer: Julianna Stevens
​Speech-Language Pathology Class of 2023
President: Rachel O'Brien
Vice President/Secretary: Brenna Phillips
Treasurer: Sultana Abdur-Raheem
​Speech-Language Pathology Class of 2024
President: Emily Steinslofer
Vice President/Secretary: Stevie Goldman
Treasurer: Lily Campoli
Blindness and Low Vision Studies
Representative: Sofiya Zilberberg
Master of Science in Clinical Optometry
Representative: Rowland Ihejirika
Representative: Sakshi Singari

Student Council members in conjunction with the Office of Student Affairs contribute to their fellow students by providing events such as, the Salus Scoop, a campus fair complete with food, fun and activities; the Salus Award Gala (S.A.G.), a grammy-style event to honor the accomplishments of the University community; and Salus Soiree, an upscale affair for students to socialize off-campus. Members also represent the University at various conventions and meetings in their fields. Lastly, on-going intramural games in a variety of sports that keep our students active.

Student Council has two committees that are responsible for planning, organizing, and executing these events: Athletics and Campus Activities Committees. Additionally, Student Council works with various departments in the University such as the admissions, alumni, and communications offices and serves on continuous and ad-hoc committees. The Student Council appoints students representatives to the following Joint Student/Faculty Committees of the University’s Faculty Organization:

  • University Strategic Planning Committee
  • Research & Learning Resources Committee
  • Admissions Committee
  • Education Policy and Curriculum Committee
  • Judicial Committee 
To contact Student Council - email