This award is presented as special recognition of an individual's or organization's contribution to Salus University, their profession or their community.

Previous Recipients

Year Awarded To:
2021 Elizabeth A. Tonkery, OD, MPH ’13, Resident ‘09
2018 Susan C. Oleszewski, OD' 76, MA, FAAO
2015 Judith A. Creuz, AuD '06
2014 Anthony F. Di Stefano, OD ’73, MPH, MEd
2013 Harry Kaplan, OD '49
2012 Thomas L. Lewis, OD '70, PhD
2003 Gilda L. Crozier, OD, '43S | Freda Sattel, OD '43S
2000 Essilor of America, Inc. | Accepted by Jacques Stoerr, Chairman. of the Board
1998 The Seymour R. Marco Family Foundation, Inc. | Accepted by David A. Marco
1998 CIBA Vision Corporation | Accepted by Dr. Sally Dillehay
1991 Dr. Michael Carcaise*, OD, '55
1989 Pennsylvania State Council of Lions Clubs
1988 George L. Brown, OD,'34
1985 Onofrey G. Rybachok*, DSC., H.D., OD, '67, Emeritus Professor, PCO
1984 Dr. William G. Walton*, Jr., OD, '40, Executive Assistant for the President of PCO
and all Alumni who are LIONS
1983 Dr. Edwin E. Czarnecki, OD, '58, Alumni Association Officer and all PCO Preceptors
1982 Presidents of Optometric Societies
1981 Dr. Guy D. Wengert*, OD, '28, Secretary, PA State Board of Optometric Examiners
1979 Dr. Lawrence Fitch*, OD,'36, President Emeritus, PCO