For general information about the Affiliated Residency Programs, please contact Jamie Lindsay at jlindsay@salus.edu.

  • For specific program information, please contact the individual Program Supervisors listed below directly or
  • Send letter of intent, current CV, optometry program transcript, official NBEO scores and three letters of recommendation directly to each desired site.

Application is through the Optometric Residency Matching Service (ORMS). Apply for the ORMS Matching Service online at www.optometryresident.org

Applicants must have attained the Doctor of Optometry (O.D.) degree from a school or college accredited by the Accreditation Council on Optometric Education (ACOE), have passed all parts of National Boards and be licensed or license-eligible prior to beginning the program on July 1.

Accreditation Information

The affiliated residency programs are accredited by the Accreditation Council on Optometric Education (ACOE) of the American Optometric Association (AOA).

 

ACOE Contact Info:
Accreditation Council on Optometric Education (ACOE)
243 N. Lindbergh Blvd., Suite 301
St. Louis, MO 63141
Website: http://www.theacoe.org
Email address: accredit@theacoe.org
Phone number: 800.365.2219

 

VA Sites

Program                  2024-25
Residency Stipends
Contact              Phone Email
Baltimore VAMC
Eye Clinic
Baltimore, MD 21201
$50,582 Adam LePosa, OD 410.605.7230 Adam.Leposa@va.gov

Website
 
Erie VAMC –  Optometry
Erie, PA  16504
$42,167 Delia Landy, OD 814.861.8661
Ext. 3275
delia.groshek@gmail.com

Website
Wilmington VAMC – Optometry
Wilmington, DE  19805
$38,115 (22-23);
$47,987 (23-24)
Rajni Acharya, OD

 

302.994.2511
Ext. 4622

Rajni.Acharya@va.gov

Website
Wilkes-Barre VAMC – Optometry
Wilkes-Barre, PA  18711
see VA website Jennifer Price, OD 570.824.3521
Ext. 7503
Jennifer.Price@va.gov

Website
James A. Haley Veterans' Hospital – Optometry
Tampa, FL 33612

$35,063 (22-23);
$43,924 (23-24)

Chung To, OD 813.972.2000
Ext. 2474
Chung.To@va.gov

Website

non-va sites

Program 2024-25                
Residency Stipends
Contact       Phone #      Email
The Eye Care Center of NJ Bloomfield, NJ 07003 $42,000 Devang Bhoiwala, MD 973.743.1331 bhoiwalad@gmail.com

Website 
Seidenberg-Protzko Eye Assoc.
Havre de Grace, MD 21078
$50,000 (23-24)

Daniel Byron, OD

410.939.6477

DByron@speyecare.com

Website

Omni Eye Specialists
Baltimore, MD 21244

13-month residency: $37,916

Jazzmon Nguedjo, OD


410.277.3937


jazzmon.nguedjo@ceceye.com

Website

Omni Eye Services, NJ
Iselin, NJ 08830

$46,943

Melanne Rosetta, OD

732.750.0400

melanne-r@omnieyeservices.com

Website
 

Virginia Eye Consultants, Norfolk, VA 23502

$60,000 (23-24)

Katherine Rachon, OD

757.622.2200

krachon@cvphealth.com

Website

Newsom Eye
Tampa, FL 333618

$45,000 annual +$3,000 stipend for CE travel reimbursement

Eric Fazio, OD 

813.908.2020

e.fazio@newsomeye.net

Website 

Mid-Atlantic Cornea Consultants York, PA 17403 $55,016 Sarah Bell, OD 717.650.6148

sarahbell@midatlanticcornea.com

Website

Rochester Regional Health/Reed Eye
Pittsford, NY
14534
$60,000 (23-24) Mark Parsons, OD 585.249.8300 markparsons422@gmail.com

Website
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC) Eye Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
$45,000 (23-24) Ellen Butts, OD 412.647.2152 buttsem@upmc.edu

Website
Vistar Eye Center
Roanoke, VA 24018
$40,000 Kristen Piery, OD 540.855.5100 kpiery@vistareye.com

Website TBD